CMA Awards 2012: le candidature

Entertainer of the Year
(intrattenitore dell’anno)

Jason Aldean
Kenny Chesney
Brad Paisley
Blake Shelton
Taylor Swift

Female Vocalist of the Year
(vocalista femminile dell’anno)

Kelly Clarkson
Miranda Lambert
Martina McBride
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
(vocalista maschile dell’anno)

Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Blake Shelton
Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year (Gruppo Vocale dell’Anno)

The Band Perry
Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year (duo vocale dell’anno)

Big & Rich
Love and Theft
The Civil Wars
Thompson Square

New Artist of the Year (nuovo artista dell’anno)

Lee Brice
Brantley Gilbert
Hunter Hayes
Love and Theft
Thompson Square

Album of the Year (album dell’anno)

Luke Bryan, ‘Tailgates and Tanlines’
Eric Church, ‘Chief’
Miranda Lambert, ‘Four the Record’
Dierks Bentley, ‘Home’
Lady Antebellum, ‘Own the Night’

Song of the Year (canzone dell’anno)
(Assegnato agli autori)

‘Even if It Breaks Your Heart,’ Will Hoge ed Eric Paslay
‘God Gave Me You,’ Dave Barnes
‘Home,’ Dierks Bentley e Jon Randall Stewart
‘Over You,’ Miranda Lambert e Blake Shelton
‘Springsteen,’ Eric Church, Jeff Hyde e Ryan Tyndell

Single of the Year (singolo dell’anno)

Jason Aldean, ‘Dirt Road Anthem’
Blake Shelton, ‘God Gave Me You’
Dierks Bentley, ‘Home’
Little Big Town, ‘Pontoon’
Eric Church, ‘Springsteen’

Musical Event of the Year (evento musicale dell’anno)

‘Dixie Highway,’ Alan Jackson e Zac Brown Band
‘Feel Like a Rock Star,’ Kenny Chesney e Tim McGraw
‘Roll Me Up and Smoke Me When I Die,’ Willie Nelson featuring Snoop Dogg, Kris Kristofferson e Jamey Johnson
‘Safe and Sound,’ Taylor Swift featuring the Civil Wars
Stuck on You,’ Lionel Richie e Darius Rucker

Music Video of the Year (video musicale dell’anno)

Eric Church, ‘Springsteen’
Kenny Chesney, ‘Come Over’
Miranda Lambert, ‘Over You’
Little Big Town, ‘Pontoon’
Toby Keith, ‘Red Solo Cup’

Musician of the Year (musicista dell’anno)

Sam Bush
Paul Franklin
Dann Huff
Brent Mason
Mac McAnally